Happy Holidays

Can you believe Christmas has come and gone already?

I can’t. I have to say though I’m kind of happy it’s over. This year was a little more than hectic. With the new baby and all the normal festivities I found myself getting very stressed out. I wasn’t able to really get into the spirit of Christmas because I was trying to make sure everything was perfect. I’m realizing that things are not going to be perfect.

It’s just not possible.

With that said I did have a lovely time overall. Santa came again this year and made a very good little girl happy. Cookies were baked, memories were made, and I am still here with sanity intact. It’s a miracle.

Thinking ahead to the new year, which is just around the corner, I am hoping for so many things. That my children continue to be healthy and happy, that my diabetes remains a tedious but silent monster that I can continue to tame, that my husband and I continue to love and flourish together as a couple, and that even more amazing memories are made.

2014 was jam packed with such happiness. I have a feeling that 2015 is going to be even better. I hope it is for you as well.

Don’t forget to wear your smiles and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

