Hello baby.

It has been quite some time since I last wrote. This will be quick. So much has happened. On November 4th at 4:58 am I welcomed my sweet baby boy into this world. He weighed 8 pounds 12 ounces. There were no complications and everything went just as smooth as possible.

I am feeling so incredibly blessed and overwhelmed with joy. He is just perfect. I will be writing his birth story just as soon as I get the energy. I forgot what life with a newborn is like. I am a zombie, but a very happy one. He is now a week old and that just amazes me.

Now I leave you with a few photos. Also, thank you to everyone who encouraged and supported me along the way. This journey was a rough one but the end result was worth it. I am so in love. :)

baby russ

Only a few minutes old.

baby russ 2

One week old. :)

13 Comments

Leave a Reply

