Another year..

Yesterday I turned one year older.

One year wiser. One year braver, funnier, and healthier.

If you’re wondering how old I am, well, a woman never tells. Let’s just say I turned twenty five again..plus two more years. :) When I was younger I would imagine where my life would be at twenty something. Would all my hopes and dreams have come true?Would I be married, have children, and have a house with a dog…

Then I learned that sometimes life doesn’t always happen the way you’ve planned so you have to figure out how to roll with the punches. I didn’t plan on having diabetes, or moving across the states, I didn’t think I’d marry young and have a child right away..but you know what..I am so happy with how everything has worked out. I am twenty..mumble..mumble..and I have a college degree, a job, a wonderful and loving husband, a beautiful healthy little mini me, my health..well, I have blessings upon blessings. I am right where I want to be. I’m right where I dreamed I would be..

Life has been quite the ride but I am thankful for every bump and bruise. Every mistake and lesson learned. Every little moment in between that has brought me to this point in my life. The ride isn’t over yet though. There are still so many more doors that need to be opened and dreams that will come true.

Yesterday I woke up another year older, but more importantly, another year better than before.

Someone forgot what 25 looks like. ;)

Someone forgot what a 2 and a 5 look like. ;)

So this is 27..

So this is 27..

No, THIS is what 27 and 6 look like..

No, THIS is what 27 and 6 look like..

 

Another milestone worth noting..

download

 

This blog is now a year old. I am so proud of the progress. The support and encouragement has been outstanding. I hope to be part of the blogging world for many more years. Thank you for the comments, the follows, the shares, the everything. It means more to me than any of you will ever know. Thank you for sharing in all the ups and downs.

Remember to smile. There’s always a reason to.

6 Comments

  1. Happy Birthday, and congrats on the blogaversary! I can’t believe it’s only been one year. Seems like you’ve been at this for some time already. Hope the next year brings you lots of happy moments.

Leave a Reply

