Wordless Wednesday..

What is wordless Wednesday?

Answer: (In case you’re like me and don’t really know…)On Wednesdays, all over the internet, bloggers post a photograph with no words to explain it on their blog. Hence the ‘wordless’ title. The idea is that the photo itself says so much that it doesn’t need any description.
(I’ll probably still add a little description. I like to talk!)
This is my photo..
For some reason people have a weird perception of what a diabetic is, or what they look like, and they are usually very off. We aren’t some weird martians from a galaxy far, far away. There aren’t any telling signs that give us away either. You could be sitting next to one of us and not even know it. I mean, aside from the piercings, or as some would call them “random holes in my face” I am a normal looking woman. Now if I had a pump then maybe you’d be able to make an educational guess, however, most people think those insulin pumps are beepers..yeah..cause those are still really popular. :)
So, I just wanted to say that this is one of the many faces of diabetes.
*Points up towards the picture*
A regular girl with a lazy pancreas.
1 Comment

  1. Pingback: {rarely} Wordless Wednesday … ooops Thursday! It’s A (Granddaughter or Grandson?!?!?!) | Writing Canvas

Leave a Reply

